Arthur Ross Awards

The Institute of Classical Architecture & Art congratulates the winners of the 2014 Arthur Ross Awards for Excellence in the Classical Tradition.
In a dinner held in New York on Monday, May 5 at the University Club, the following were honored, by category:

David M. Schwarz Architects, Washington DC


With its deep conviction to classical principles, the firm produces elegant designs for large scale public works: museums, concert halls, libraries, and sports arenas.

Dennis Collier, Bangor, Pennsylvania


His exacting woodcarving demonstrates that the brilliance of the mind can be expressed in the subtlety of the hand.

Salve Regina University, Newport, Rhode Island


In protecting the architectural legacy of its campus, the university has commissioned new buildings that harmonize with its historic structures.

Edward J. Fraughton, South Jordan, Utah


His sculptures inspire us to see beyond ourselves while enriching our world with the timeless qualities of grace, passion, and beauty.

Stephen Fox, Houston, Texas

history, journalism, editing, publishing

One of the nation’s outstanding architectural writers, the foremost chronicler of architect John Staub, he is the civic conscience of America’s fourth largest city.

Jacob Collins, New York

board of directors honor

Founder of the Grand Central Academy and Water Street Atelier, renowned artist and teacher, he is a champion of humanism and the classical tradition.